Patrick Burkhardt's Blog

Experiences should be shared…

Pizza for Brunch

Wow, wow, wow!! There is nothing better than trying to perfect the pizza. Laura “the real chef of the house” and I have been on a quest to find/make the perfect pizza.

I’d like to take you back to how this all started. One day shortly after we met I told Laura about my quest for making and finding the best pizza. I believe she may have been sharing a very similar passion..

We have been experimenting for the past two years, but how much could you possibly change on a margherita pizza?

Turns out the combinations are endless just starting with the dough. How long to knead and do I need to at all. How long to let it rise and when to throw it in the fridge?

Well before I turn this into a novel just enjoy the evolution as we perfect the possibilities on the margherita pizza ..

Enjoy…

20120331-140622.jpg

20120331-140640.jpg

One comment on “Pizza for Brunch

  1. Mark Cappelletti
    March 31, 2012

    Looks good! However, ive never had a pizza that has matched the ones I ate in Italy. What is the secret? Some say its the ingrediens. I think its an intangible.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2012 by in Homemade and tagged , , , , , , .